We Need Your Help: Important Covid-19 Reminders

Wednesday, 11-Nov-2020

Let’s stay healthy and safe together this holiday season! With the cooler weather setting in, we ...

Ten Pantry Essentials to Elevate Your Cooking

Monday, 02-Nov-2020

Winter is coming. It’s time to stock your pantry for the delicious, cozy meals ahead. Earli...

Farmers’ Pantry: Turn “Meh” into “Heck Yeah!”

Wednesday, 14-Oct-2020

We’re all spending more time in our kitchens these days. And, as every home cook knows, having wh...

It’s a Family Affair at this Vermont Sweet Potato Farm

Saturday, 03-Oct-2020

This year’s sweet potato harvest at Laughing Child Farm (courtesy of the Hughes-Muse family). ...

Unique Pumpkins for Decorating and Eating

Monday, 21-Sep-2020

Some pumpkins don’t need carving to turn heads. We just received our second delivery ...

What the Heck Is an Heirloom Apple?

Wednesday, 09-Sep-2020

by Kylee, produce guru In the simplest terms, heirloom apples can be traced back at least 50-100 ...

How Your Cookout Could Help a Small Business

Thursday, 27-Aug-2020

This is part of a series of posts sharing conversations with our local farmers and producers. Our su...

Mixed Berry Muffins Recipe

Wednesday, 19-Aug-2020

There’s a short window of time in Vermont when blueberry and fall strawberry seasons overlap....

Wood Stove Kitchen Builds a More Resilient Future

Friday, 14-Aug-2020

This is part of a series of posts sharing conversations with our local farmers and producers. Our s...

Farming for Quality Over Quantity

Friday, 07-Aug-2020

Pictured is Darrell, Colemann’s right-hand man, after a long, hot day pruning tomatoes. This i...

+