An Autumn Guide to Winter Squash

Thursday, 17-Oct-2019

It’s Squashtober—harvest season for a plethora of winter squash varieties. The arrival of t...

Local Apples You’ve Probably Never Heard Of

Friday, 11-Oct-2019

We all have our favorite, tried-and-true apple varieties—everyone loves a good Cortland or Mac. Bu...

Mini Fruit Is In Season, and It’s Adorable

Friday, 04-Oct-2019

Kiwi berries, Seckle pears, and crab apples. If you’ve never heard of a kiwi berry, don̵...

Six Things to Do in Vermont This Weekend

Friday, 27-Sep-2019

It’s not every year that we get this perfect combination of spectacular weather and peak folia...

Fall Quiche With Roasted Butternut Squash

Tuesday, 17-Sep-2019

A couple of us in the WFM admin office gave this recipe by cookbook author Laurel Randolph a whirl....

Vermont Artisan Coffee & Tea

Wednesday, 11-Sep-2019

Experts in sourcing, roasting, and tasting. “I still get excited every week about discovering...

Help Us Support CHaD Kids

Friday, 06-Sep-2019

“Harvest for Heroes” is back! On Saturday, Sept. 7 (in our Woodstock store), we’...

Crossroad Farm: Feeding the Soil that Feeds Us

Friday, 30-Aug-2019

Stewards of the land. “We take our responsibility as ecologically sound farmers very seriously....

Lemongrass Burger with Beef or Pork

Friday, 30-Aug-2019

Planning to throw a few burgers on the grill this weekend? Try this Asian-inspired twist on an Amer...

Farmhouse Chocolates + Ice Cream: It All Began in Grandma’s Kitchen

Friday, 23-Aug-2019

European-style sweet treats made with farm-fresh ingredients. by Kathleen North Porter “We live to...